Food for Life

eatright

I have always been a health advocate. I have gone through a myriad of illnesses with very few answers from my Dr.’s in the last 7 years.  I have  always known that health was important but perhaps not realizing that my idea of healthy eating could be flawed.

For our class in Medical Intuition we were assigned to watch a movie called ‘What the Health’. I had no idea what it was about then realized it was supporting a vegan lifestyle. I resisted listening initially and later noticed how every preconceived notion I had about eating animal protein was actually false! As this movie was filled with facts from actual Physicians who had seen patients health dramatically improve in 2 weeks. A woman who had dozens of symptoms from asthma to heart disease was able to eliminate all of her medications and for the first time in a year be able to excercise.

My feeling initially was where will humans get our protein?  I had been told that our canine teeth were part of our omnivorous nature. Well come to find out our incisors aka (canines) are actually significantly smaller than a meat-eating animal. Another amazing fact I learned was how as babies we drink our mother’s milk. For all of our lives we’re told milk is good for you for protein and calcium; only to learn that human milk is the lowest of many animals as far as the protein content!

It was an incredible eye opener to learn how the pharmaceutical companies as well as the Agriculture industry literally throws money at our government to keep us ill as well as blind! They are in fact the biggest money makers in the world and at the expense of humans and animals that are ill-treated, disease ridden and pumped with antibiotics and fed with Gmo corn and soy food! All of what these animals experience we are experiencing on a cellular level.

I’m not here to turn anyone into a vegan, that isn’t my mission, but I’m willing for myself to at least try eating a plant-based diet. What do I have to lose? Perhaps an auto immune issue that has had me ill for 7 years!  As far as what I will gain, perhaps a feeling of wellbeing and optimal health and longevity. I ask that anyone considering their health and the health of the collective give this movie a chance. It could change your perspective.

 

Intuitiveguidancetohealth.com

Author: Intuitive Transformations

I'm a conscious woman and mother who originally grew up in Southern California. I now reside on the Big island of Hawaii where I've been for the last 11 years! I'm a passionate caring woman who seeks to better herself on every level possible. My journey to self awareness began at a young age and has expanded to heightened levels in the last 2 years. Through a series of events I started studying the mind and body connection and low and behold I followed that passion to where I am today. My desire to heal myself and others is a profound intention. Thank you for being apart of this journey with me!

Leave a comment